Author: Madeleine Fremuth

Exilarte invited to the Verfemte Musik Festival in Schwerin, Germany | October 7 – 10, 2021

IntInternationale Masterclasses, Symposium and Concert

From October 7 – 10,  2021 the Exilarte Cetner is again invited to the Verfemte Musik Festival in Schwerin/Germany

Flutist and musicologist Dr. Ulrike Anton will hold masterclasses for flute and wind chamber music from October 7 – 10, 2021.  Registration is open until September 19, 2021.

Online-Registration Masterclass

Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Gerold Gruber will give a paper at the 5th Schwerin Music Symposium on October 8, 2021 at 11:00 am. This event is part of the festival “1700 years of Jewish life in Germany”  

Topic of the lecture: “The novel Die Stadt ohne Juden by Hugo Bettauer and Olga Neuwirth’s musical setting composed in 2018″

The symposium will be broadcast via livestream -> Online-Registration for the Symposium and live stream

The concert “Korngolds Violinkonzert im Gespräch” on October 7, 2021 at 7:30 p.m. will also be live-streamed. 

André Singer – „Echo of the Unheard” | March 19, 2019

19. März 2019 | 19 Uhr | ORF Radiokulturhaus Studio 3
Argentinierstraße 30a, 1040 Wien
Gesprächskonzert André Singer

: Chamber music by André Singer

 Joyce Lindorff, piano & cembalo, George Wolf, recitation, Ulrike Anton, flute; Trio Artio: Judith Fliedl, violin, Christine Roider, cello, Johanna Estermann, pianoIrene Suchy talks with the pianist and cembalist Joyce Lindorff, a former student of André Singer, the composers’ long term companion George Wolf and the historian Susanne Korbel.

Tokyo Spring Festival, Concert at Ishibashi Memorial Hall | March 20, 2017

Exilarte Concert at Ishibashi Memorial Hall, Tokyo

As part of the prestigious Tokyo Spring Festival the Exilare Center presents the concert „Cultural Exodus – Music as Witness“ on the subject of Forgotten Music – Forbidden Composers at Ishibashi Memorial Hall in Tokyo.

Herbert Zipper: Fantasia for String Quartet “Erlebnisse – Experiences of My Life” 
Marius Flothuis: Aubade for solo Flute, op. 19a
Béla Bartók: Suite Paysanne hongrois for Flute and Piano 
Mieczysław Weinberg: 12 Miniaturen for Flute und Piano, op. 29
Hans Gál: Concertino for Flute and String Quartet, op. 82


Ulrike Anton, Flute
Shoko Kawasaki, Piano 

Precious Quartet:
Erina Kato, Violin
Nina Furukawa,Violin
Saori Oka, Viola
Kazuhisa Ogawa, Cello

Moderation: Gerold Gruber

Link: Tokyo Spring Festival